The Gardens

The perfect quietness of a guest room

Home  >  The Gardens

A garden

old, alive & changing

The garden, laid out for many years around the house, is planted with old noble species including four two-hundred-year-old chestnut trees and fruit trees. Without artifice, it favours simple and robust species adapted to the region and the terrain, with well marked shapes. Mimosas, Magnolias, Camellias and Rhododendrons form an airy and varied plant palette that flourishes in all seasons.

 

Monika and Frédéric wish to offer their guests an experience of the senses. Sight is relied upon first, you will also be able to touch the plants, rub the leaves of the aromatics and taste the fruits of the orchard, and finally listen to the wind rustling through the foliage of the chestnut trees and the bamboo canes.
 

Frédéric, host

"We want to offer our guests an experience of the senses. Sight is relied upon first, you will also be able to touch the plants, rub the leaves of the aromatics and taste the fruits of the orchard, and finally listen to the wind rustling through the foliage of the two-hundred year old chestnut trees and bamboo canes"

A garden

ever-changing

Follow the garden life on Instagram 

As seasoned gardeners, Monika and Frédéric take care of the garden's maintenance and its layout, which is constantly evolving. Some shrubs have already been moved and their number is gradually increasing in order to give them time to take their place. The vegetable garden is cultivated next to the trees and combines vegetables, aromatic plants and flowering plants to create their own ecosystem. In the same logic, certain areas of the garden are left as they are in order to favour wildlife. On arrival, a bower and a beautiful border of roses focus the eye on the imposing building.

 

At the back, the house opens onto the terrace, bordered by a blue and green monochrome of hydrangeas, ferns and moss. This terrace is home to garden furniture with mineral shades similar to the outside walls and brings coherence and aestheticism to the place. It faces a small embankment shaped by granite stone restanques abounding in a joyful mixture of perennial plants.

The swimming pool

enjoy the garden in all serenity

Chambre d'hôtes de caractère avec piscine dans le Morbihan

Open from may to october

Les jardins

le calme parfait d'une chambre d'hôtes

Accueil  >  Les jardins

Un jardin

ancien, vivant & changeant

Le jardin, aménagé depuis de nombreuses années autour de la maison, est planté d’essences nobles anciennes dont quatre châtaigniers bicentenaires et d'arbres fruitiers. Sans artifice, il privilégie les espèces simples et robustes adaptées à la région et au terrain, aux formes bien marquées. Mimosas, Magnolias, Camélias et Rhododendrons forment une palette végétale aérée et variée qui s’épanouit en toute saison.

Monika et Frédéric souhaitent offrir à leurs hôtes une expérience des sens. La vue est bien sûr le premier sollicité, vous pourrez aussi toucher les plantes et frotter les feuilles des aromatiques, vous aurez la possibilité de goûter les fruits du verger et enfin d’écouter le vent qui bruisse à travers le feuillage des châtaigniers et des cannes de bambous.

Frédéric, hôte

" Nous souhaitons offrir à nos hôtes une expérience des sens. La vue est bien sûr le premier sollicité, vous pourrez aussi toucher les plantes et frotter les feuilles des aromatiques, goûter les fruits du verger et enfin écouter le vent qui bruisse à travers le feuillage des châtaigniers bicentenaires et des cannes de bambous "

Un jardin

en constante évolution

En jardiniers aguerris, Monika et Frédéric assurent l’entretien du jardin et son aménagement, en constante évolution. Certains arbustes ont déjà été déplacés et leur nombre augmente progressivement dans un souci de laisser le temps à ces derniers de prendre leur place. Le jardin potager est cultivé au voisinage des arbres et associe légumes, plantes aromatiques et végétaux à fleurs pour créer leur propre écosystème. Dans la même logique, certaines zones du jardin sont laissées en l’état pour favoriser la vie sauvage. A l’arrivée, une charmille et une belle bordure de rosiers focalisent l’œil sur l’imposante bâtisse.

A l’arrière, la maison s’ouvre sur la terrasse, bordée d’un camaïeu bleu et vert d’hortensias, de fougères et de mousse. Celle-ci accueille un mobilier de jardin aux nuances minérales similaires aux murs extérieurs et apporte au lieu cohérence et esthétisme. Elle fait face à un petit talus façonné par des restanques de pierres de granite foisonnant d’un joyeux mélange de plantes vivaces.

  Suivez la vie du jardin sur Instagram 

La piscine

profitez du jardin en toute sérénité

Chambre d'hôtes de caractère avec piscine dans le Morbihan

Ouverte de mai à octobre